Donnerstag, 3. August 2017

The Velvet Underground
"All Tomorrow's Parties"

The Velvet Underground
"All Tomorrow's Parties"

Lineage:  Master Warhol Museum CD -> CD(gen1) -> .wav -> CD(gen2) -> .aiff -> .flac (level 8)

01. Walk Alone
02. Venus In Furs/Crackin' Up
03. Rythm & Blues Instrumental
04. Run Run Run into Miss Joanie Lee
05. Day Tripper into Boom Boom Boom
06. Rockabilly Instrumental
07. Blues Instrumental
08. Heroin
09. There She Goes Again
10. Green Onions
11. There She Goes Again
12. Heroin
13. I'll Keep It With Mine
14. European Son/Suzie Q
15. Get It On Time
16. I'll Be Your Mirror

01-11: rehearsals, The Factory, January 3, 1966
12-14: Up-tight, The Cinematheque, New York City, February 6, 1966
15-16: rehearsals, The Factory, March 7, 1966

This is the unedited, unfiltered, full-file All Tomorrows Parties bootleg.  Here is the story...

Back in the prehistoric days, before torrents and FTP, was this thing called "trading CD's thru the mail."  One of the guys who I traded with said he had something very special if I'd like to hear it, on the condition that I never trade it until he said it was OK to.  He sent me this!  Someone who had access to the CD recorded it and made a copy for himself and a friend.  That friend made me a copy, which is where these files were extracted from. 

Now, I dated this really strange chick for a while after meeting her one night after a gig in Luxembourg.  Many of you know her as Rosie Lee.  She was in a band called the Fluffernutter Devices and was a HUGE fan of the VU.  She asked if she could have a copy of this disc, so I converted it so she could play it on her portable player on her band's van.  It was this lossy copy that made it onto the site a while back and it was from these lossy tracks that Nothing Songs put out one of their bullshite compilations.

(I'd like to point out that quite some time ago, just before I met Rosie actually, the person who provided me this disk stated that it was OK to circulate it.)

So, anyone who purchased the Nothing Songs set containing these tracks is actually listening to MP3's converted to MP4's.  I saw some idiot paid over $100 on ePay for a bootleg of these tracks.  What an idiot!

Anyways, here ya go.  As far as my VU "vaults" are concerned, this is it.  I have nothing else to give the community.  For anyone who is hiding recordings deep in their basement, why not share the wealth?  What good is a recording if you are the only person who can enjoy it?  Why not share it and let hundreds of other people hum along with you?! 

(Cover Art Included)!8qIwza4A!1ccABx2z08GA0TwcB2qyhG771kGilE7SLjrc4UTwvoM

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen